Novels by Roger Penfound

On this site you will find information and links to my three novels in the ‘Destiny’ series – ‘The Guest Who Stayed’ (book 1) ‘The Resurgent Woman’ (book 2) and ‘Queen of Clubs’ (book 3). The prequel to this series, ‘The Years In Between’ has just been published and provides a fascinating glimpse into historic events which precede the main story and help shape the events which follow.

‘The Voice Within’ is the first book in the ‘Penhallam’ series with the second title due to be published shortly.

I would like to send you information about future publication dates as they become available and also news and background relating to the current novels. Please sign up below so that I can include you in my mailing list.

Watch the ‘Guest Who Stayed’ video

THANK YOU for visiting my author web site. Prior to taking up the pen, I worked as a producer in radio and television for many years specialising in education. This included working for the newly formed ‘Open University’ (1969) which revolutionized distance learning by allowing people to study at home with broadcast TV programmes forming an important part of their study. After that I ran my own TV production company for fourteen years until the great financial crisis of 2009 brought that to a juddering halt. It was time to re-invent myself and so I decided to take up the pen and face the challenge of writing a novel.

Read More >

Sign up to the mailing list

    Your Email (required)

    By signing up for my mailing list, you agree that I can send you occasional information about my new publications and news of promotions which may be of interest to you. Your details will not be released to any third party and you will not receive any spam e mail from me. If you wish to be removed from the list you can click the ‘unsubscribe’ button which is clearly displayed on any communication you receive.